Cubs ends centry of futility, wins MLB “World Series”

The Chicago Cubs has won the World Series Championships 8-7 over the Cleveland Indians after 108 years.
The Cubs last won the World Series championship in 1908. They did appear in seven World Series in 1910, 1918, 1929, 1932, 1935, 1938, last appearing in 1945, losing each time.

The Indians last appeared in the World Series against the Miami (then Florida) Marlins and lost and have last won in 1948, their 2nd title.

This World Series was significant because of the futility of both teams involved.






Leave a Reply